RG BANK is headquartered in Monte Vista, Colorado. We have branches in Alamosa and Pagosa Springs. Together, these three locations serve the 8 southern Colorado counties of Rio Grande, Alamosa, Archuleta, Saguache, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, and Hinsdale.

RG BANK is a mutually owned savings association. RG BANK prides itself on being committed to the mutual form of ownership, mutual meaning that the depositors and borrowers hold voting rights. The mutual form of ownership allows RG BANK to invest more into our communities with donations, memberships, and sponsorships; into the bank with facilities, equipment, software, services, and products; and, into our employees.

RG BANK has a formal name of RG BANK, a Savings and Loan Association, having “a Savings and Loan Association” in the name, as it is required by state law. We market ourselves to our customers and communities as RG BANK.

In 1905, the Association was founded as the Monte Vista Building Association and we still operate under that original bank charter. Then as now, true to the roots of a “Savings and Loan Association”, RG BANK is still driven by the tenet “neighbors helping neighbors.”

Your Future Begins Today with RG BANK